School Calendar

School Calendar

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2021 / 2022

NURSERY

 

CHRISTMAS TERM 2021

Term begins:                                   Monday 6 September 

Term ends:                                      Friday 17 December

Half Term Holiday:                           Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October (Inclusive)

                                                              

EASTER TERM 2022

Term begins:                                    Wednesday 5 January

Term ends:                                       Friday 1 April  

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February  (Inclusive)

 

SUMMER TERM 2022

Term begins:                                    Wednesday 20 April

Term ends:                                       Friday 22 July

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June (inclusive)

 

Holiday care is available outside of normal nursery term time.

Please speak to a member of the Nursery staff for more information.

 

 

Staff Training Days

Monday 12th April 2021

Friday 3 September 2021

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Tuesday 19 April 2022

..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Downham Montessori Nursery

 SCHOOL CALENDAR 2022 / 2023

 

CHRISTMAS TERM 2022

Term begins:                                      Tuesday 6 September 

Term ends:                                        Friday 16 December

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

                                                          (Inclusive)

 

EASTER TERM 2023

Term begins:                                      Thursday 5 January

Term ends:                                        Friday 31 March  

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

                                                          (Inclusive)

 

SUMMER TERM 2023        

Term begins:                                      Tuesday 18 April

Term ends:                                        Friday 21 July

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June (inclusive)

 

Holiday care is available outside of normal nursery term time.

Please speak to a member of the Nursery staff for more information.

 

Staff Training Days

Monday 5 September 2022

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Monday 17 April 2023

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2021 / 2022
PREP SCHOOL

 

CHRISTMAS TERM 2021

Term begins:                                     Tuesday 7 September

Term ends:                                        Wednesday 15 December

Half Term Holiday:                             Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October (Inclusive)

 

EASTER TERM 2022

Term begins:                                      Wednesday 5 January

Term ends:                                        Friday 25 March

Half Term Holiday:                              Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February (Inclusive)

 

SUMMER TERM 2022   

Term begins:                                      Wednesday 20 April

Term ends:                                         Wednesday 13 July

Half Term Holiday:                              Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June (inclusive)

 

 

SUMMER SCHOOL 2022

Begins:                                               Monday 1 August 2022

Ends:                                                  Friday 26 August 2022

 

Staff Training Days

Monday 19 April 2021

Monday 6 September 2021

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Tuesday 19 April 2022

..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Downham Preparatory School

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2022 / 2023

CHRISTMAS TERM 2022

Term begins:                                      Wednesday 7 September

Term ends:                                        Thursday 15 December

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

                                                          (Inclusive)

 

EASTER TERM 2023

Term begins:                                      Thursday 5 January

Term ends:                                        Friday 24 March

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

                                                          (Inclusive)

 

SUMMER TERM 2023     

Term begins:                                      Wednesday 19 April

Term ends:                                        Wednesday 12 July

Half Term Holiday:                            Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June (inclusive)

 

 

SUMMER SCHOOL 2023

Begins:                                              Monday 31 July 2023

Ends:                                                 Friday 25 August 2023

 

 

Staff Training Days

Tuesday 6 September 2022

Wednesday 4 January 2023

Tuesday 18 April 2023

 

 

DOWNHAM PREPARATORY SCHOOL 
DIARY DATES - EASTER TERM 2022
                     
Sports fixtures are placed on the Sports notice board in the walkway
                     
12/01/22 Reception Parents' Evening (Wed) - 4:15pm onwards - Miss Simmons  
13/01/22 Reception Parents' Evening (Thur) - 4:15pm onwards - Miss Simmons  
                     
16/01/22 Ryston Cross Country Race at Shouldham          
                     
18/01/22 Class 6/7 - Parents' Evening (Tues) - 4:15pm onwards      
                     
19/01/22 Fire Drill at 9.50am whole school            
                     
26/01/22 Lock Down Drill at 9.50am              
                     
26/01/22 Class 5 - Parents' Evening (Wed) - 4.15 pm onwards Parents' Evening (Wed) - 4:15pm onwards        
                     
31/01/22 Chinese New Year Assembly            
                     
03/02/22 Class 4 (1st half) - Parents' Evening (Thur) - 4:15pm onwards    
                     
08/02/22 Class 3 - Parents' Evening (Tues) - 4:15pm onwards      
                     
09/02/22 Class 4 (2nd half) - Parents' Evening (Wed)- 4:15pm onwards    
                     
14/2/22 - 18/2/22 Half term week (Prep & Nursery)            
                     
20/02/22 Ryston Cross Country Race at Shouldham          
                     
22/02/22 Class 2 (1st half) Parents' Evening (Tues) - 4:15pm onwards    
23/02/22 Class 2 (2nd half) Parents' Evening (Wed) - 4:15pm onwards    
                     
25/02/22 Nursery Parents' Afternoon - 1:30pm onwards.  Mrs Stevens     
                     
02/03/22 Class 1 - Parents' Evening (Wed) - 4:15pm onwards      
                     
04/03/22 Nursery Parents' Afternoon - 1:30pm onwards.  Miss Cowell     
07/03/22 Nursery Parents' Afternoon - 1:30pm onwards.  Miss Smith    
                     
03/03/22 World Book Day Prep              
03/03/22 & 04/3/22 World Book Day Nursery            
                     
20/03/22 Ryston Cross Country Race at Shouldham          
                     
25/03/22 Prep last day of term (egg rolling and egg hunt)        
25/03/22 Easter Lunch Prep & Nursery - more details later        
                     
01/04/22 Nursery last day of term